summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/2020.md
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAmin Bandali <bandali@gnu.org>2020-11-28 01:42:23 -0500
committerAmin Bandali <bandali@gnu.org>2020-11-28 01:42:23 -0500
commit3f4e26992dfadcf94ac1127c40f194716a615e72 (patch)
tree7fdd3a40393ce22c31a420ab9984658a835dadd7 /2020.md
parentfce766475a172d0e7da97a220185a999ec4526fd (diff)
downloademacsconf-wiki-3f4e26992dfadcf94ac1127c40f194716a615e72.tar.xz
emacsconf-wiki-3f4e26992dfadcf94ac1127c40f194716a615e72.zip
2020: small update, add start times
Diffstat (limited to '2020.md')
-rw-r--r--2020.md14
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/2020.md b/2020.md
index 69236bd..7ae0243 100644
--- a/2020.md
+++ b/2020.md
@@ -9,6 +9,10 @@ EmacsConf 2020 | Online Conference | **November 28 and 29, 2020**
EmacsConf is the conference about the joy of Emacs, Emacs Lisp, and
memorizing key sequences.
+EmacsConf 2020 will be on November 28 (Sat) and November 29 (Sun),
+2020 from 9am-5pm Toronto/EST time; equivalently, 6am-2pm PST,
+2pm-10pm UTC, 3pm-11pm Zurich/CET.
+
We are holding EmacsConf 2020 as a virtual (online) conference again
this year, especially now, given the current state of the world with
the ongoing global pandemic. We remain fully committed to freedom, and
@@ -33,11 +37,11 @@ For audience questions specifically, we will be experimenting with
using a collaboratively-editable Etherpad as the primary means of
collecting audience questions. We will be posting a link to the pad
closer to the event. If, however, you are unable to access the pad to
-add your question(s), we will still try to take questions from our
-questions-specific IRC channel (`#emacsconf-questions` on
-`chat.freenode.net`), and ask one or two volunteers to kindly add
-questions from that channel to the pad on behalf of folks who are not
-able to or prefer not to use the web-based questions pad.
+add your question(s), we will still try to take questions from our IRC
+channel (`#emacsconf` on `chat.freenode.net`), and ask one or two
+volunteers to kindly add questions from that channel to the pad on
+behalf of folks who are not able to or prefer not to use the web-based
+questions pad.
Come hang out with us in `#emacsconf` on `chat.freenode.net`. You can
join the chat using [your favourite IRC client][ircs], or by visiting